Treasuring The Journey

Treasuring the journey through life, one footstep at a time.

Take 15 Minutes and Just Do it February 28, 2012

Filed under: Random,Take 15,Words of Wisdom — Treasuring The Journey @ 11:22 PM
Tags: ,

The current state of my desk is messy, to say the very least.  I probably should be cleaning it off and checking off more things from the never-ending scattered To-Do list, but I decided to write for a few minutes instead. 

 

Here is my desk right now, at this very moment.  10:45pm CST

 

My Desk - What a MESS!

Sorry for the blurry cell phone picture, at night time with horrid lighting!

 

See, I told you MESSY!  A random assortment of things honestly, that end of up piling up on my desk.  It is a wonder I get anything done at all!  HA!  I pride myself on being organized, but I also guess I have to admit that I can be a bit messy.  I need to take a few minutes and just deal with the mess.  File, recycle, and shred papers, compile to-do lists,  put things away in their proper place, etc.  I need to take 15 minutes. 

Earlier this evening I took the few extra minutes to sweep and swiffer our kitchen floor.   It was grungy and I do not enjoy cleaning the floor, but tonight the grunge factor took over and I decided to just deal with the mess. Of course I felt better after it was over, well worth the few minutes. 

Earlier today I finally wrote out the invitations to Cason’s family birthday party that is this Sunday.  Yep, the party is this Sunday and I am just now getting invitations in the mail.  For some reason I have put this task off and have not wanted to get it done.  But today when I sat down and spent less than 15 minutes getting it done, I thought to myself….”why did you put that off…that took no time to take care of!”   I should have done that last week and been done with that small task!  It is amazing what a small item on your to-do list that is looming over you can become bigger and more difficult to tackle in your mind.  Though a bit late in sending them, the invitations are officially in the mail.  I am going to quit beating myself up over the fact that I should have already sent the invitations out and move on!  It did feel good to check that task off the to-do list today.  Next I have the invitations to Cason’s other birthday party the following weekend.  My goal is to be in the mail by Thursday.

Ok, I digressed, sorry! So before this desk gets any messier, I am off to take 15 minutes and just deal with my mess of a desk.  I encourage you to take 15 minutes and deal with something that has been looming on your to-do list or just needs to get done!  I promise you will feel better after! 

 

Hope your week is off to a great start! Take 15 minutes and tell me what you did in the Comments section below!

Iris

 

One Response to “Take 15 Minutes and Just Do it”

  1. Bill Says:

    Tiger got me all ready for tax man to put it together. Guess what, I have looked at it and may have messed up what he had in good order. WELL, I have still another day to put it back together. BUT, I seem the have a important part in my hand one minute amd lost the next !!! Have him call me when he has time.
    Oh YES !!! my computer area looks much like yours.


Leave a Reply

