Treasuring The Journey

Treasuring the journey through life, one footstep at a time.

Sushi Birthday Dinner September 29, 2011

Filed under: Baby Peanut,Heart Warming,Holidays — Treasuring The Journey @ 11:09 PM
Tags:

Last Friday was my birthday and we celebrated with a few of our good friends and ate some really, really, awesome sushi.  If in the local area and you like sushi, you MUST try Ichiban.  They are the BEST in town, trust me, we have tried them all.  We love our sushi and we are picky.  I always order the Volcano roll.  It is the best I have ever had.  The Florence roll, Rolls Royce roll, and Helen roll are also very very good.

It was a great night.  Thank you to Katie, Irma, Benji, Rudy, Tebra, Josie, Shane, and Pete for being a part of my birthday dinner.  Here are a few snapshots from the evening. 

Cason and I shared some sweet exchanges. Oh how that boy has my heart. 

 

 

 

 

Our friends, Irma and Benji joined us.  Cason has Irma’s heart too. 

 

 

 

 

Our buddy, Rudy, celebrated with us also.  He is new to the sushi scene and struggles every time with the chopsticks.  It is hard for an old dog to learn new tricks.  Surprised smile  LOL! 

 

 

024

 

 

 

My partner-in-crime in my home staging projects, Katie, also came to enjoy some sushi.  Cason is working on her heart. Winking smile

022

Two pictures of the happy husband and wife – one of our usual self-pics and one that Benji took for us.

019    021

 

 

 

Shot of a yummy plate of sushi.  This is “Sushi Cake” and a Snowcrab roll.  Yum Yum!

 

 

025

 

 

 

One tired little boy.  A few tears were shed after a minor incident with a chopstick.  Smile  Momma to the rescue. 

023

 

 

 

Good friends, Good food, Great night…I am blessed. 

 

 

Signature

 

2 Responses to “Sushi Birthday Dinner”

  1. […] Sept 22nd.  You have already seen some pictures from my birthday dinner on a previous post (here).  All of these pictures and videos were taken on my new phone, a Samsung Fascinate.  […]

  2. Paulette (Yo Momma) Says:

    How sweet! I really like the photos and want some of them. You didn’t tell me about the chopstick incident!


Leave a Reply

