Treasuring The Journey

Treasuring the journey through life, one footstep at a time.

I heart 50% off at thrift stores! July 9, 2011

Filed under: Thrift Store Finds,Thrift Store Treasures — Treasuring The Journey @ 5:27 PM
Tags:

Friday was a good day at St. Vincent de Paul thrift store.  50% off everything in the store.  I was practically skipping to get my shopping cart! I came across a lovely aluminum water pitcher.  I picked up the pitcher for $4!  It is a World Hand Forged aluminum pitcher.  Here are two pictures I found online of it.  The pics I took were not so hot due to lighting issues. Prices I found online for this piece are approximately $35.  We have several aluminum server ware pieces we received for wedding gifts so this piece will fit in nicely with the collection.

 

Pitcher - side profile

 

 

The handle is the coolest feature.

 

Pitcher - handle

 

Source

 

 

I found these 2 lovely sea life pillow shams as well.  They were a steal at $1.50 each.  You can order them online here for $29.99 EACH!  I think not!  LOL!  These are probably going to my cousin, Linda, for her beach house we will be visiting in October. 

 

sea life pillow shams

Source

 

When Cason is older, I hope he enjoys doing some of these science experiments outlined in this book. “How Science Works” by Judith Hann.  It has 100 ways parents and kids can share the secrets of science.  It looks like fun!  Great purchase for $.50.  The sticker on the back was $14.99.  I like my price better!

 

howScienceWorks

 

I also got these books for Cason.  I am hoping it will help Pete and I teach him life lessons.  “Help Me Be Good” book set by Joy Barry.  I had never heard of these books before.  I was able to purchase 18 books out of the 29 book set.  I will be on the lookout for the remaining 11 that I need.  The 18 books I purchased were $.50 each, so $9 total.  There is a full-set for sale on eBay for $42 with the bid going up as I type!  I am hoping to finish out the set for under $15 dollars. 

 

Help Me Be Good Books

 

 

I also got a cute pair of wedge sandals.  Yellow with white polka dots! How fun for summer!  I paid $2 and they are brand new, still with all the original stickers!  If you want some of your own, you can buy a pair on eBay here.

 

Yellow with White polka dot sandals

 

 

I got a slew of other stuff, but these items are the highlights.  Have you found any great thrifty treasures lately?  Don’t you just     L-O-V-E 50% days!

 

Happy Saturday,

 

Signature

 

One Response to “I heart 50% off at thrift stores!”

  1. Paulette (Yo Momma) Says:

    If you see another science book, get it for Hayden, please. …can’t wait to see your goodies. Hope you find the other books but hopefully you won’t have to use them too many times!!!!


Leave a Reply

