Treasuring The Journey

Treasuring the journey through life, one footstep at a time.

Thrifty Finds @ the Salvation Army Store June 29, 2011

Filed under: Thrift Store Finds,Thrift Store Treasures — Treasuring The Journey @ 2:33 PM
Tags: ,

Hello!

 
I have been on a thrift store hiatus for the month of June.  I was trying to last all month without going to a thrift store, but today I caved.  After my yoga class this morning, I decided to make a quick run to Salvation Army.  I swear I felt a strong urge to go there!  I came away with some great loot in my opinion!  Woo Hoo!

 
 

Linen-N-Things Bedspread with 2 Shams – fits our queen-sized bed perfectly!  It has one small tear on one square of the spread, but I can easily fix it with a needle/thread.  I love the prints and the blue, turquoise, and green!  Awesome look for summer!  

Linen-N-Things Bedspread & 2 Shams

And the underside of the bedspread if we wanted to go with a not-so-flowery look is small stripes.

Underside of Bedspread

Next came something for Pete and I to use to carry our bundle of boy, Cason.  An Evenflo baby backpack carrier.  It needs some cleaning, but nothing a little OxyClean won’t handle!  Score!  Pete liked it too!  His word was AWESOME!

Evenflo Baby Backpack Carrier

A cute pair of crocheted slippers for me.

Brown and Blue crocheted slippers

A little newborn onesie outfit for my niece who will arrive sometime in November! 

Newborn Onesie

A Build-A-Frame kit.  I bought 4 of them, but they don’t have all the pieces.  I have enough for two frames, measuring roughly 12×14.  I have a small, ok, not so small, collection of picture frames I am gathering for a future gallery wall when we move to our other house. 


Build-A-Frame Kit

A warm, soft, and cuddly blanket, still in the package!  $40 retail price!  Love the color too!

Cuddly Crocheted Blanket - BRAND NEW!

And lastly, a dancing dress for my Momma.  I think she will like it, I hope it fits!  I love the sparkleness (yes I made that word up!) on the top of the dress and jacket.

Dancing Dress       Close-Up of Dancing Dress Jacket

So for my tally:

Bedspread & 2 Shams:  $3

Backpack Carrier:  $5

Slippers:  $1.00

Onesie Outfit: $0.50

Build-A-Frames:  $2

Blanket:  $5

Dress:  $3.50

TOTAL:  $20  LOVE IT!

So what do you think, good loot?  Have you found any great thrifty finds lately?  I would love to hear about them! 

Toodles,

Signature

 

2 Responses to “Thrifty Finds @ the Salvation Army Store”

  1. Paulette (Yo Momma) Says:

    I can’t wait to try on the dress! Don’t you have pillow shams to match the spread? I think they are the ones in “my” room!


Leave a Reply

