Treasuring The Journey

Treasuring the journey through life, one footstep at a time.

30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 21 November 23, 2010

Filed under: 30 Days of Giving Thanks — Treasuring The Journey @ 11:31 PM
Tags: ,

Today I am thankful for the ability to dig in my yard and spend time working to beautify our landscaping. I spent several hours on Sunday digging up and separating iris rhizomes that had become crowded in one of our flower beds. I dug up and separated at least 100 rhizomes and look forward to next spring when I will have a lot more flowers sprouting up since they now have more space to grow. 🙂 Gardening and taking care of my plants is one of my favorite activities and I am blessed to have a yard that allows me to get a little dirty. It is a very rewarding feeling to work hard, get a little dirty, all in an effort to make our home/yard more beautiful. I also love to basically get free plants out of my hard work since the irises have reproduced so much!

 

3 Responses to “30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 21”

  1. […] Day 21: I am thankful to be able to work in my yard and get a little dirty. […]

  2. Paulette (Yo Momma) Says:

    I assume these are the irises from Mother’s and Mama’s yard???

    • The irises from Ma’s yard won’t have to be dug up and separate for at least 3 years. The irises I worked on over the weekend were already in the yard over by the large oak tree to the right of the driveway. They had not been dug up and separated in ages and were in desperate need of it.


Leave a Reply

