Treasuring The Journey

Treasuring the journey through life, one footstep at a time.

30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 14 November 14, 2010

Filed under: 30 Days of Giving Thanks — Treasuring The Journey @ 9:50 PM
Tags:

November is the perfect time to pause, count our blessings, and give thanks for the simple things in life.
 
     
  If we pause to think, we will have cause to thank.
 
    
Every day in November I want to make sure I stop and remember all of the beautiful blessings I have in my life and give thanks. I hope you join me in giving thanks for the simple things in life during this month of thanksgiving.

 

 

Day 14: I am thankful today for a productive Sunday. I had a long list of house cleaning/clutter pick-up to get done or at least attempt to tackle today. I did not complete the entire list, but I made great progress and feel good about the upcoming week. I had the majority of the day to myself and was able to fold the laundry while I watched the movie “Notting Hill”, cleaned the living room while “Hoarders” was on, and then jammed to some tunes while I tackled the other items on my list. There is still a ton to do in preparation for Baby Peanut’s arrival, but I am slowly but surely checking off the list. Several more productive Sundays and I will be well on my way! Woo Hoo! Hope your Sunday was a good one, and productive if you needed for it to be. What did you do with your Sunday? Have a great week everybody!

 

~Iris~

 

One Response to “30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 14”

  1. […] Day 14: I am thankful for a productive Sunday. […]


Leave a Reply

