Treasuring The Journey

Treasuring the journey through life, one footstep at a time.

30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 13 November 14, 2010

Filed under: 30 Days of Giving Thanks — Treasuring The Journey @ 9:40 PM
Tags:

November is the perfect time to pause, count our blessings, and give thanks for the simple things in life.
 
   
  If we pause to think, we will have cause to thank.
   
  
Every day in November I want to make sure I stop and remember all of the beautiful blessings I have in my life and give thanks. I hope you join me in giving thanks for the simple things in life during this month of thanksgiving.

 

 

Day 13: I am thankful today for the friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable employees in the Lowe’s paint department. Painting my soon-to-be office is my first painting experience that I am doing by myself and I had lots of questions. Two different employees helped me on Friday and Saturday and I appreciate their guidance and patience with me as I barraged them with my questions. They were very friendly and steered me in the right direction. The room looks great…before/after pictures will be posted either tomorrow or Tuesday!

 
I would be remiss if I did not say a huge THANK YOU to my Momma. She came over on Saturday morning and helped me finish taping the trim and helped do the high parts of the room. Many friends/family were not too keen on the idea of me on ladder, but I survived and only got on the big ladder when Momma was here with me!

 

~Iris~

 

One Response to “30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 13”

  1. […] Day 13: I am thankful for the friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable employees in the paint department at Lowe… […]


Leave a Reply

