Treasuring The Journey

Treasuring the journey through life, one footstep at a time.

30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 12 November 12, 2010

Filed under: 30 Days of Giving Thanks — Treasuring The Journey @ 11:58 PM
Tags:

November is the perfect time to pause, count our blessings, and give thanks for the simple things in life.
 
 
  If we pause to think, we will have cause to thank.
  
 
Every day in November I want to make sure I stop and remember all of the beautiful blessings I have in my life and give thanks. I hope you join me in giving thanks for the simple things in life during this month of thanksgiving.

 

 

Day 12: I am thankful today for being “good’n tired” and thankful for my warm, comfy bed. I have worked all evening on priming walls and taping off lots of trim work in preparation for painting my soon-to-be office tomorrow (Saturday) morning. I am good’n tired and crawling into my bed. It feels good to be good’n tired and looking forward to a good night’s rest. Have a great weekend everyone!


Here is a quick peek at my colors I chose from for my office. One will be the wall color, the other will be an accent color.  Which one(s) do you like?  My inquiring mind would like to know.  I will post tomorrow with my choice and painting progress.
 

 

 

 

~Iris~

 

3 Responses to “30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 12”

  1. […] Day 12: I am thankful for feeling good’n tired and my warm, comfy bed. […]

  2. Michelle Says:

    I love the middle color or the green, they look like they would be so calming!
    I haven’t replied much but I just wanted you to know that I love your 30 days of giving thanks! I enjoy reading them and they make me realize and remind me of all the things that I am thankful for!

    • Thanks, Michelle! 🙂 I went with #3 and it looks beautiful! I am whooped! I am hoping to post tomorrow with the before/afters! Have a great week! Glad to read your Mom did great during surgery and is home recovering! I know that is a load off of you.


Leave a Reply

