Treasuring The Journey

Treasuring the journey through life, one footstep at a time.

30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 1 November 1, 2010

Filed under: 30 Days of Giving Thanks — Treasuring The Journey @ 6:35 PM
Tags: ,

November is the perfect time to pause, count our blessings, and give thanks for the simple things in life.
 
  

 If we pause to think, we will have cause to thank.

 

Every day in November I want to make sure I stop and remember all of the beautiful blessings I have in my life and give thanks. I hope you join me in giving thanks for the simple things in life during this month of thanksgiving. 

 

Day 1:  I am thankful for my husband, Pete, who is always attentive to my needs, is patient with me and my messes, is able to laugh when I bring more stuff home from the Salvation Army, Habitat Re-Store, and various other thrifty places, and not only tells me he loves me everyday, but shows it everyday too.   He is my love, friend, confidant, and partner and I will always be thankful for him.

 

One Response to “30 Days of Giving Thanks – Day 1”


Leave a Reply

